Welcome To Our Apalit Field Of Education


blog image


What is IELTS?

The International English Language Testing System (IELTS) is a set of tests meant to assist you in working, studying, or migrating to a country where English is the primary language. This covers Australia, Canada, New Zealand, the United Kingdom, and the United States.

During the test, your abilities to listen, read, write, and communicate in English will be evaluated. The IELTS exam is scored on a scale of 1 to 9.
The IELTS test is jointly owned by the British Council and the International Examinations Board.

Why should you take the IELTS exam?

You must be able to demonstrate a high level of English language competence if you want to work, reside, or study in an English-speaking country.

With 379 million speakers globally, English is the world's third most spoken language.

The ability to speak in the native language of the nation where you want to work or study offers numerous advantages. It's also necessary for getting a job and integrating into the community.

IELTS score scale

Band Score

Skill level



  Expert user   

The test taker has fully operational command of the language. Their use of English is appropriate, accurate and fluent, and shows complete understanding.


  Very good user     

The test taker has fully operational command of the language with only occasional unsystematic inaccuracies and inappropriate usage. They may misunderstand some things in unfamiliar situations. They handle complex and detailed argumentation well.


  Good user

The test taker has operational command of the language, though with occasional inaccuracies, inappropriate usage and misunderstandings in some situations. They generally handle complex language well and understand detailed reasoning.


  Competent user

The test taker has an effective command of the language despite some inaccuracies, inappropriate usage and misunderstandings. They can use and understand fairly complex language, particularly in familiar situations.


  Modest user

The test taker has a partial command of the language and copes with overall meaning in most situations, although they are likely to make many mistakes. They should be able to handle basic communication in their own field.


  Limited user

The test taker's basic competence is limited to familiar situations. They frequently show problems in understanding and expression. They are not able to use complex language.


  Extremely limited user      

The test taker conveys and understands only general meaning in very familiar situations. There are frequent breakdowns in communication.


  Intermittent user

The test taker has great difficulty understanding spoken and written English.



The test taker has no ability to use the language except a few isolated words.


Did not attempt the test           

The test taker did not answer the questions.


What IELTS score do I need?

The higher your IELTS score, the better your understanding and ability to communicate in English is. IELTS score criteria will vary by immigration body, university, workplace, or institution. The score you'll need will be determined by what you want to do in the country, whether it's work or study.

How IELTS is developed?

The International English Language Testing System (IELTS) was created to give a fair and accurate assessment of English language proficiency.

Language experts from Australia, Canada, New Zealand, the United Kingdom, and the United States create the test questions. Listening, Reading, Writing, and Speaking are the four sections of the test.

The material of the IELTS test is based on real-life scenarios. It is objective and fair to all exam takers, regardless of their background.